Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, gaming consoles have become popular amongst teenagers. In this essay, I will explore some of the problems these devices cause upon children and society as a whole and how we may get rid of these effectively and completely. To begin with, playing video games is addictive and it can cause some serious problems in the area of time management for teenagers. To illustrate this point, a child may start skipping learning new ideas and concepts at school, doing homework, and meeting their friends for the sake of playing virtual games on their computers for some additional hours than usual. On the contrary, If adolescents become fond of these gaming devices altogether, the next generation would struggle to make their ends meet, thereby, becoming a burden on society. This would probably increase the rate of crime in society since most of them would not be employable. On the other hand, I believe, this issue can be addressed effectively. Firstly, child locks can be imposed by the parents on gaming devices to restrict limited hours of gaming. For instance, a child should not be allowed to play with their gadget for more than 1 hour each day. Secondly, parents should encourage their children to learn more, make friends, and follow some hobbies rather than spending most of their time on these electronic gadgets. In contrast, If not, they will face many difficulties in building a personality or forming their own opinions. In conclusion, while too much playing of video games can pose many serious threats, such as addiction and poor management of time, in the development of adolescents, these problems can be addressed by referring to the points mentioned above.