We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

In the modern era of globalization, nuclear technology has been developed in numerous aspects beyond human recognition. However, my perspective is that the merits outweigh the risks. In this essay, I am going to examine both statements in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why nuclear function has strongly contributed to many related industries. This means that leads directly impacts humankind in better ways. Initially, nuclear energy is a reliable source of energy because it is not dependent on natural resources. For instance, wind energy always obviously requires a source from wind turbines, while nuclear energy can manufacture its power which leads to an enormous factor for humankind to live longer on this planet without natural powers. Furthermore, sufficient fuel availability could apparently assist people when they are progressively facing problems with natural power shortages. On the other hand, a conflict between countries is caused by using nuclear as weapons. To illustrate, the memorable situation that all citizens in this world evidently realize is Chornobyl and Fukushima in Japan which were bombed detroritalely effects. As a result, some individuals are against contributing to nuclear fuel widespread due to its harmful power effects. Moreover, besides mentioned risks, building nuclear potential is expensive and the operation cost keeps rising. This is a pressing issue that the authorities should take responsibility for before the world's resources run out of their capability. In conclusion, the government should seriously educate and promote how many benefits of using nuclear power. Consequently, nuclear potential should be the effective power resource that is admitted and valued rather than the past.