There have been major advances in technology over the recent decades and this has lead to significant improvement in people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a noticeable change in People’s lives as a result of massive improvement in automation. I completely agree with this statement as will be further explained in this essay. Admittedly, there are some basic drawbacks associated with the use of machinery. One of such is the increase in the rate of crime in society. Youngsters learn how to commit social media fraud as they are exposed to diverse videos on the internet. This makes them acquire knowledge that impacts negatively on society. For example, my neighbour's son was arrested for cybercrime. When he was interrogated, he confessed that he learnt the skill from cyberspace and he has been using the skill to defraud people of their hard-earned money. So, automation increases the crime rate. Nevertheless, despite the above minor demerit associated with the use of technology, I believe the use of machinery has brought a lot of positive changes. Automation has improved the way individuals learn. In other words, it has made learning easier and faster. That is, individuals can easily surf the internet for information and spend less time gathering data, which will ultimately reduce stress and fatigue. For instance, my sister finished her project work before her coursemates because she utilized the internet and she got a distinction in her exams. Therefore, technology has brought tremendous changes in people’s lives and should be encouraged. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement with the fact that machinery has positively impacted our lives. Thus, efforts should be made by the relevant authorities to encourage its usage.