Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

A large number of people hold the view that adolescents should work for unpaid community services in their high school. Personally, I think that this has its unique impact on students' overall development and formation of universal values. To commence with, in the contemporary era, it is essential to be involved in organizations to become a real member of civilisation and search for roles in their fields. For instance, if students work as a group, it will allow them to become more socialized and get used to the rules of the community. Moreover, they can take an opportunity to experience any kind of work which is important for their future. Furthermore, enlisting provide youngsters to make human values since they observe people in need or poverty, even the unusual children that have been suffering from diseases. For example, teenagers are mainly engaged in extracurricular activities after school, tend to watch TV, and play computer games due to the fact that life is provided by parents and they may not determine the real world. Working in organisations, even if it is for free, gives them chance to discover reality and gain human values such as being happy with what they have, being kind to each other and knowing the values of health. Subsequently, while the prime goal of social services is requisite, it has to be a part of high school programmes. However, adolescents should not only focus on these services they should also concentrate on studies. To summarize, social services have been indispensable for students to investigate practical skills which are compulsory at their later age. Additionally, pursuing volunteering also convinces them to identify values that are salient to human beings.