The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Undeniably, English is becoming an important language on all continents owing to the huge development of the tourism industry. Some individuals opine that this phenomenon tends the English language to become a global mother tongue. Although this notion has many benefits, drawbacks cannot be neglected which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are paramount advantages of focusing on a single speech. firstly, having one language in the world assist to build close relationship among human beings. To be more precise, if maximum people speak English tongue then visitors can freely do conversation with other Nation's person. This may help to create a good bonding between persons. Moreover, only language, incline the nation's economy. In brief, if one speech will common everywhere then tourists can be comfortable with their guider and other facilities, therefore, they recommend to their peers to visit the same place. As a result, tourism will increase which is directly equivalent to Nation's economy. For instance, in India, Goa is the best tourist place for foreigners because the majority of people know the English language On the other hand, no doubt, one language helps the world in many ways; yet, if people will follow a unanimous language they might be forgotten their own local language. Furthermore, any state language always shows one's culture. Consequently, along with language, many traditions will be collapsed. Nextly, biasness will be increased by using a single language such as in the workplace and in schools. Many working fields will be giving preference to only the English language. To cite an example, according to an article published in 'The Tribune' in the year 2017, one student got suicide due to rejection from a job because of poor communication skills in the language. Therefore, youth will move on the wrong path and might harm themselves. In conclusion, single language help to create nice relationship among persons but sometimes its result would be havoc on youngsters.