To what extent do you agree with the statement that thanks to the development of science and technology we can lead a happy life

Some population maitain that modern crowd become more satisfied with their soul in comparison with some years ago because of technological advancement. In my opinion, I largely disaaprove of this view because such progress could damage some community in terms of mainly psycology. First, focusing on the positive aspects of temporary heart, technological advancement have made today's activity considerably convinient: not neccesiating drivers by spread of autonomous car and enabling contemporary population to enjoy shoppinng without going out. advancement in technology have brought substantial benefits to most of society in today's world and thereby quality of modern growth have been improved. Second, moving on the ngative points of modern society, medical increase created longevity society: the family of industrialezed countries such as Japan and Italy are able to live for 80 years on average. Nevertheless, this aged society would cause sinior citizens to feel alienation due to loss of interest in them from socity. Eventually, they might loss not only confidence in themselves but also dignity as a human being. Another downside is that there is a possibiity to bring about self-hate which is caused by emphasis of in equility between the rich and poor. Some countries have experienced improvement regarding quality of activity; others suffer from hunger and povertiy. Consequentry, some nation of develoed countries could realize economical gap with counterparts and hate themselves for why only specific crowd feel happniness. In conclusion, it is true that technological progress have boosted standard of today's living. However, this advancement would exaggelate economical gap as well as deprive self-esteem of elderly public. As a result, contemporary community could not feel happiness. For these reasons, I mostly disagree with the opninion that technological advancement faciliate them to feel content.