As global trade increase, many goods including those we use in daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transport long distance. Do benefit of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

In recent times, due to globalization and relaxed international trade rules. Countries are supporting each other by supplying materials which they are deficit or surplus of. Many people believe through this ties between nations improves. While others believe that too much of dependency on trade can lead to problems. In the following section I will provide examples to specify whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, The wether conditions is not the same all over the world. Some countries have harsh climate while others enjoy a good moderate climate. As a result of this some places are considered rice bowls of the world. On the other hand, developed countries such as Germany have harsh wether conditions but they have good manufacturing power. When these two countries help out each other it will be a win-win situation. For example, Due to harsh winters most of the agriculture is halted in Germany. Eventually, they end up buying materials from Spain and Italy. This increases the per capita income of a country and helps in economic growth. Secondly, The beauty of our planet is each Continent is unique in its own way. Some places are blessed with rich natrual resources such as petroleum and natural gas. Countries which have scarcity of these materials can establish a trade route to solve their problems. For example, Russia provides Germany and other European nations gas at a very less price. According to one of the German minsiter the only reason why German manufacturers were able to provide products at a competitive price was because of the subsidised price provided by Russia. However, During the recent Russian-Ukraine war, Germany allied with the West which in turn caused Russia to increase the fees. Europe had no option but to accept the hike because they were completely dependent on the natural resources. Hence it is clear that too much of dependency of a country is not always recomended. Finally to conclude, I believe that trade helps countries to have good relation. But a the same time too much dependency on import may also cause the exporting country to have a monoply and they can easily control the decison making of the host country.