Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It was a fact that using a a bicycle is eco-friendly but nowadays riding a bike for transportation is not famous anymore. It would happen because of lack of infrastructure and safety concerns. There are some significant solutions to these problems. One of the first problems of an unpopular bicycles is facilities inadequate. It is important to have that because cycles need to have their own space on the street. For example a place for a stop in bad wheater or special road that could separate them from the heavy traffic flow. Another problem to be considered as safety concern. The riders perhaps face criminals and traffic accidents. For instance, cycles could be hit by cars or get injuries because of pickpockets on the street. Although, a possible solution to this problem would be an improved cycle infrastructure. These could make riders feel convenient and have the same priority as other drivers on the street. One immediate practical solution is cycle safety management by the government. These aim to increase the safety of cycles thus, these groups of road users could be cycling without any barriers. To conclude, cycling is not popular not only because of unavailable infrastructure support but also for safety reasons. These can be solved by providing special needs of cycles on the road and safety management. The government should consider applying those solutions in order to raise a group of cycles on the road.