In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Currently, thanks to technological developments, traditional methods of teaching such as teachers are gradually being replaced by new technology platforms. This essay will discuss both positives and negatives of this new approach. There are two main drawbacks when students utilize technology platforms for learning including eye damage and sedentary lifestyle. When students look at laptops or smartphones too much results in nearsightedness. In addition, because they do not interact directly with teachers or classmates, students ' decreased demand for communication leads to fear of interacting and sharing with students. In Viet Nam, for example, due to the impact of the covid 19 pandemic, all students must learn online on the technological platform, therefore, the rate of students having eye problems increased so significantly compared to previous years. Besides, the number of students suffering from psychological diseases has increased by about 16%. This is an alarming issue. On the other hand, when students study through new technology, it would bring flexibility and diverse courses. for them. Students could learn anywhere such as their home, coffee shops, etc. Besides, they could take advantage of their free time to study. Moreover, on the technological platform, for example Coursera, students could learn a host of different knowledges, skills from other famous lectures on the world’s. To illustrate, the number of courses in the coursera which is an online learning platform extremely popular in the world and it provides distance learning courses on different disciplines such as IT, Marketing, Financial. Therefore students could improve their academic performance. In conclusion, in addition to the disadvantages that the technology-based teaching platform brings, such as eye damage and passive lifestyle, it is also given for student benefits about flexibility and diverse courses.