Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer-based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern society, most students like computer-based subjects instead of learning science at school and university. Personally, this is a trend positive that may be suitable for future technology development. It is undeniable that technology brings for humans a host of benefits. It allows people to search and update data about most subjects, economics and society which not only enhance knowledge, but also expand their vision that students still develop the ability to create and innovate. As a matter of fact, companies are undergoing digital transformation, therefore, students need to cement technological knowledge suitable to meet employers’ demands. In Vietnam, for example, when technology is applied in the teaching and studying process, the percentage of students achieving good academic results has increased greatly. In addition, most students after graduation have basic knowledge and skills about technology, specifically computers. Besides, studying science at school and university today not only is traditional study, it also utilizes resources on the Internet. This means that technology is a tool for researchers to collect data. Moreover, they can use applications to process data quickly and accurately such as SPSS, facilitating the research process easier. To illustrate, students can search a range of the study on the Internet about different fields. They can compare information and data, and select the data that is most relevant to the research. In conclusion, computer-based brings for people many positive and It play an significant to develop more branches of knowledge, skill in society today.