Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? — Interrupt and correct the mistake right away. — Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader. — Say nothing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world most of the corporate companies are shifting towards a flat hirerachy model. Which means unlike earlier times, employees are free to question a higher position official if they commit a mistake. Some believe that it is a healthy way to point out when their co-workers are wrong. This helps them to correct their mistake and become better. Other's think that this kind of behavior might cause friction between collegues. I strongly believe that and individuals indiviual has complete right to point someone out if they are wrong. In this section i will provide examples through which i will explain my view clearly. Firstly, Now a days Firms world wide mostly recruit candidates who are Team players. Constructive critisism is also one of the traits which is important for a employee. Unfortunately, this kind of approach may not go well with some people. For Instance, During my Computer lab practicals I and my lab incharge had difference of opinion on the Time and Space complexity of my source code. I pointed out his assumption was wrong and I also did prove it practically at that instance he was ok. But later i found that the rest of the semester he was finger pointing at what I did. I understood that he was not happy with the episode which happen happend between us. Secondly, Many cultures in this world have a straight forward approach towards life here people are mostly frank and honest in giving their opinion. However, There are other's who have cultural who follow strict hirerachial such as India and China. To be preciese I can give an example of my own experience. When i went to study my Masters in Germany I had a incident where I was not direct to my Internship Mentor. His Algortihim was not optimal and I already knew this. But considering his seniority I could not finger point on him. Later, when the code went live we had a few issues. During our brain storming session when I mentioned i already knew this his initial reaction was not good. But later knowing my Cultural background he explained me that most of the German's are open to critisism. I have been working as a Professional in Germany from the past 10 years and I have never come across a problem for being open to discuss other's mistake. To conclude, I feel that in todays modern world one should be free to express their feelings. Constructive critisim must always be welcomed by people because it helps an individual to grow and become an expert in his field.