Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic congestion and some kinds of pollution are common problems in our modern and busy world. Regarding these problems, some people say that increasing the price of petrol could be the prime solution for these matters. In the following paragraphs, I will present my own idea concerning the aforementioned solution and describe some other influential actions for resolving traffic and pollution. To begin with, I totally disagree with this notion that a rise in the petrol cost would diminish its use and consequently reduces the jam and pollution inasmuch as this deed not only does decrease the petrol utilize but also paves the ways for growth in all commodities prices as their majority are transported by different kinds of vehicles. Only is inflation the main consequence of such actions. Therefore, there are alternative deeds to solve the aforementioned trouble; culture-making operations and some restriction development. Concerning culture-making acts, the government can encourage people to use public transportation more; for example, giving remarkable bonuses and discounts for exploiting this manner of transport can persuade people to utilize public transportation instead of their own vehicles. On the other hand, putting certain restrictions can be helpful as well; to incite example, governments can determine a certain volume of fuel for private vehicles in that laymen could not be able to get more fuel than the specified volume. This act will force citizens to go out by other methods of transportation in lieu of personal cars, and the result will be cleaner air as well as less noise along with less crowded streets. To sum up, regarding a solution for diminishing the usage of gasoline and subsequently decreasing the traffic jam and contamination of the environment, I disagreed with the growth of gasoline prices completely and clarified some other influential measures which can reduce the level of above-mentioned trouble by lessening personal vehicle usage.