Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the detrimental influence of packaged food has been widely acknowledged, a plethora of man-made edible items consist mainly of sugary ingredients which pose a threat to national health; therefore, an increase in the price of these items can be a panacea for this problem in order to motivate the public to curb their consumption. I am in agreement with this notion. In the following essay, the evidence that substantiates my claims will be further scrutinized. To begin with, convenience food has a deleterious effect on nations' health, especially on vulnerable children. This is because when sweets and candies are available and affordable, the impulse to purchase these categories of meals will dramatically increase. Consequently, their hazardous effect will be omnipresent among the young generation. An eminent example of this is Egypt which suffers from an abundance of carcinogenic food that causes serious chronic diseases such as diabetes to tomorrow's offspring. Thus, what can be concluded from this example is that the availability of such products will impede children from pursuing a healthy lifestyle. In addition to that, this issue can be mitigated by a public-private partnership. To illustrate this, if governments levy high taxes on these harmful products, customers will be discouraged to buy them. Moreover, awareness campaigns from private sectors in societies have an indispensable role to solve this problem. For instance,Korea which dedicated a substantial bulk of the national income to subsidizing healthy campaigns that promote healthy foodstuff, has witnessed a decrease in diabetes disease among children. Hence, not only does taxation imposed by authorities can offer a solution, but also local collaborations can be a vital factor. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that the escalation of the hazardous sugary components in edible foodstuff has a detrimental impact on people's health as the consumption of these items inevitably causes diabetes. For this reason, I advocate the notion that state involvement through imposing taxation is pivotal, and the awareness campaigns launched by various private sectors must be encouraged and funded by the governments.