Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Money, without a doubt, is extremely important, but people are chasing it at the stake of the things that bring true happiness. Some believe money can buy happiness, while I disagree. In my opinion, it is vital to pay attention to the things that bring long-lasting happiness, as well. In this essay, I will explain how having a great wealth might make people happy and will discuss other things that I consider are far more important. The are two reason, why people feel they can pay for happiness. According to them, leading a luxurious life is equal to being happy. They feel, it is only possible if they have an excessive amount of money in their bank accounts so that they can purchase luxe products and commodities, whenever they like. Buying expensive cars, for instance, does ensure that the buyer has a few moments of thrill and joy. Another possible way, how money can contribute to their happiness is that they can travel to any place of their choice in the world comfortably, probably, in their private jets. I agree, travelling can certainly rejoice one. In my opinion, however, having a decent amount of money alongwith other important things in life can make a person happy for ever. Family time is one such thing which, I believe, a lot of pople will not trade for anything else in the world as it is the family only, for which people work really hard, day and night and try to earn more and more. If there is no work- life balance, for example, they will be leading a streeful life, no matter how much money they are making. Ultimately, health is the most important factor in order to lead a happy stress free life. Good health comes free of cost provided that one physically exerts a lot and eat healthy. It is scientifically proven that exercising releases endorphins in a human body, and they are basically the hormones that make one feel happy. In conclusion, despite the fact that money is a necessity, it can not assure happiness in the long run. It is, therefore, crucial to put emphasis on other impotant factors, which money fails to buy like family time and good health.