These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, some of the population multitasking and shifting from one job to another significant aid value but there will also be some harmful effects. In this essay, some pros and cons will be presented in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one evident benefit is that it gives additional financial benefits and expends the society network. In other words, working in more than one job definitely multiplies salary as well as provides better and convenient provision. Besides, having more than one occupation certainly expends society network and public relation which is significant facilitating to the business development. For instance, my cousin benny works for the construction company in the morning shift and for an engineer consultant as a freelancer in the evening that made him develop a huge contact list and he used them for his engineering’ freelance jobs. On the other hand, working more than one job significant caused both physical and mental health issues or even lost the job. In other words, multitasking means you did not get enough time to rest and relax from stresses, and it is essential to humans, if not, we might cause health problems. Second, if we keep changing our jobs, it is hard to get the promotion and it is hard to raise the salary. The people who worked more than a year get more salary than the people keep changing the job irrespective of the fact that they are his juniors. In conclusion, despite there have several benefits of working more than one occupation, it would be lost eventually if we changed too much. Maintaining the balance between works and life is essential for stability and credibility.