Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, many graduates decided to become self-employed than work from 8 to 5 in a company. It has become a common thing due to many people thinking they want to create their own rules primarily related to their working hours. This essay will elaborate on the reason and disadvantages of being self-employed that may be forgotten. The main point is freedom. In other words, people who decide to be a freelancer usually do not want to be bound by working hours. They need the freedom to manage their schedule and workplace. For instance, people who work in art determine often work based on their schedule, and it cannot be set by others or the company. Consequently, freelancers have to develop their own calendars to ensure they use time wisely. On the other hand, being self-employed also has disadvantages. Firstly, before deciding to be individual work, they have to ensure they have enough savings for some months due to there being no routine income every month. This condition gains their financial management increase. In other words, since there are no rules so individuals working have difficulties regarding their time management between personal life and professional. Hence, individual working potentially has long working hours to develop their own company. To sum up, although an individual working may find their freedom also there are two main disadvantages, such as unpredictable income and potentially has long working hours that increased more pressure. Therefore, everyone has their own concept related to the style of work and also has the impact as well as an individual working or an employee in a company.