Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that governments should invest money in railways instead of roads. I completely agree with this view because railways are environment friendly and also an economic driver. Railways help to protect environment by improving roads amounts to encourage the public use of cars. The more cars on the roads, the more carbon emissions. However, if the governments spend money constructing railways, people would opt to use public transportation instead of cars when traveling. For example, in Bangkok, the government has built more than 10 railways line in order to connect entire city. It makes people have more convenient to get around. Moreover, city road traffic significantly increased. This is good for environment because public transportations emit less carbon dioxide than private vehicles. In addition, railways network help to drive economic forward. With these networks, a country can become more connected. Therefore, business sectors in other countries are more easily to collaborate. For instance, in Thailand, many cities are linked by these railways. It means that they can work together to bring the best outcome to to the market fast. In conclusion, government spending should be on railways rather than roads. For one thing, improving railways encourage the usage of public transportation. Another thing, railways play a key role in economic growth.