These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

Nowadays most human beings fly to other foreign soils to pick up new work or to add a feather of "new study completion certification" to their resumes. This offers an array of advantages such as increased wages and a developed sense of responsibility, but at the same,time it poses certain challenges as well. On the one hand, doing a job or studying abroad brings in many positive values. Firstly, a job in a developed country pays one well. So, the person naturally uplifts not only his lifestyle but also his family back in his home country. For example, many IT employees, who have flown from India to the USA, are earning hefty salaries. Secondly, when one person is staying away from his family members and homeland, a sense of independence and responsibility fulfilment is automatically awakened through and in his actions and behaviour. For instance, many students flying to the UK, or the USA tend to pick up a part-time job, after study hours, to support themselves. On the other hand, many disadvantages can be witnessed by one while staying abroad for a job or study. One major issue is keeping up with one's own mental well-being. Because international life is full of privacies and individualism, one becomes very lonely and that can even lead to suicide. To illustrate, many aspiring science students have ended their lives due to non-cope of stress and being alone. Another challenge, which is quite common across international borders, is Racism. Hence, the skin-colour deviation does not offer them any progression in their career. Therefore, those people are forced to remain on one pay scale only. The specimen would be, that the security and housekeeping industries are highly populated with black skin people globally. To recapitulate, if there are benefits of working abroad then one should be ready to face the difficulties arising out of it too. Disadvantages such as challenged mental health and racism cannot be ignored in front of the welfare offered by an international stay.