Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly known that an unlimited amount of sugar was added to the vast majority of manufactured food and drink which is truly harmful to the consumer's health. Therefore, people advocate that the products with too much sugar must be way more expensive so that people will opt for healthier options. In my opinion, I genuinely agree with the view. By doing so, it can prevent, at least mitigate, the consumption rate of sugar and lead to a healthy and happy lifestyle. Undeniably, a drink or food with a huge amount of sugar is truly captivating the user's quest easily. For example, most people tend to choose artificial drinks instead of fresh juices when they are feeling tired. Subsequently, this behaviour will lead to detrimental effects on their well-being such as obesity and other serious health problems. Thus, the price of such kinds of products should be double compared to the items with less sugar. Another significant disadvantage of this unhealthy eating habit is that it has a profound devastating impact on the country's economy. It becomes mandatory to spend a large sum of budget in order to treat those diseases. Consequently, they have been left with no option but to take it from the other critical sectors such as education and transportation. That's why the governmental organization should increase the tax to limit the consumption rate. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that food and drink with a high level of sugars are prevalent these days. I totally believe that the price must be extremely high by taxation so that the residents will eventually purchase healthier products.