Children of different ages and countries play computer games these days. Parents think these computer games have little educational value and have harmful effects on children. What is your opinion?

In recent years, computer -based games are popular among youngsters. Some people believe that computer games are significantly helpful for educating their children, others believe it causes drawbacks to teenagers. In this essay, both benefits and drawbacks will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, computer games facilitate children to contribute the teamwork spirit and develop their curiosity about something new. For instance, a vast of games including team competitions, require team members to communicate with each other, this significantly improves communication skills and the ability to work as a team. Besides, teenagers can explore extra knowledge instead of focusing on their study major only. For instance, cars simulator, these games provide the opportunity for the players to gain basic experience in driving, which significantly facilitates the development and prepare these techniques earlier than peers. On the other hand, computer games have obvious negative impacts on health and studying. Gaming can be highly addictive because users are constantly given scores, new targets, and frequent rewards to keep them playing. Many children spent a long time progressing through the levels and ranking of games. This type of addiction may threaten their health because of reducing their exercise time, causing obesity. Also, gaming is an obstacle for students in pursuing their academic goals when they spent a little more time on the computer or console without doing homework and revision. The poor academic results significant affect them to find jobs in the future. In conclusion, despite digital games containing several drawbacks such as addiction and health problems, it still benefits the children's development if the parents monitor their play duration to play and the content of the games properly.