Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Some people say that due to the importance of employment, the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace should be a crucial part of the curriculum. Others believe that universities are only responsible for preparing students for academic courses and theoretical subjects. There are many arguments supporting both views, and I believe a combination of them would work for society. The most important factor for pursuing higher education among most people would be securing a job. As result, individuals expect the educational system to prepare them for a certain career. This practice can help people to find a better job, and also help employees to employ professional staff. In addition, when students learn how they can turn theoretical issues into practical ones, they can be useful for both academy and industrial environment. The critical university's responsibility, however, is to provide a situation that can guide individuals to learn how to research. Over history, they have been established to produce researchers and scientists, and this is very important for them to focus on academic subjects. Moreover, companies can educate their new staff about the skills that they need in the office more efficient than in universities. For example, a manager of a business company could better teach their new staff how they can work with their customers than a professor in a university that doesn't know about the market. In conclusion, The function of universities should be a mixture of both academic and practical points. University papers are important as work skills, and the educational system should design to answer them completely.