Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and poluttion problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures fdo you think might be effective?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that increasing the costs of fuel has one of the solutions for traffic jams and air pollution. However, I firmly believe that the high price should not solve this problem. It has more negative effects rather than positive effects. This will discuss arguments to support concepts and other ways to solve these problems. To begin with, there are a lot of industries which have impacts on petrol fare. For instance, although increasing the price of petrol, especially manufacturers that need to transport their goods have to use the petrol, it is the problem that would be caused high inflation. The problem is that the price of goods would be increasing. In addition, the shipment fee would be increased by this problem. As a result, the way to solve these problems triggers another issue for people. Secondly, there are other solutions which are more effective for these problems. This is an example that the government should recommend eco-friendly electronic vehicles to solve pollution, even though they cannot affect congestion roads. I believe that extending public transportation service is the only way to solve growing traffic. In addition, it seems persuasive that if public transportation service is very convenient and more comfortable than their cars, people use this service more and more than their cars. In conclusion, to solve these problems the high price of petrol is not a good solution. For these problems, it is clear that recommending electronic vehicles and extending public transportation are good solutions.