Shopping is the favourite free time activity for many young people today. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time rather than shopping?

It is argued that many teenagers nowadays spend a lot of their time in shopping centres, which has become their favourite pastime since it is easier to attract young people than older people. This essay agrees with the suggestion entirely that others, rather than adolescents, should go shopping. The essay will first examine what could impact the number of young shopaholics and then discuss how youngsters could be encouraged to participate in other recreational activities in their spare time. Our shopping habits have undergone a significant shift in the contemporary world. It is a fact that technology, electronic devices, and fashion have become more in style and are available commonly at shopping plazas. These could increase youngsters' shopping cravings more because it is barely possible that youths do not desire to spend their time and money on those new fashionable items without those products being frequently unchanged, trendy, and stylish enough to be purchased. For instance, young adults may be influenced by peers and brand new items as the guideline of what should be on their shopping lists, which may lead to much higher rates of shopping by juveniles. Even though shopping may be beneficial for teens to kill time, perhaps with their friends, it is strongly believed that childhood's spare time should be encouraged to be associated with other pastime activities rather than shopping. It is because juniors should realize the value of spending time more usefully rather than splashing out their money and wasting time doing something more productive and gainful, such as academic studies, housework, or exercising for personal development. In summary, although shopping has become one of the most favourite and typical activities for youngsters, many other activities can be substituted to promote their self-improvement and provide them with many more long-term prospects.