In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Undoubtedly, People waste a huge amount of food from hotels, and restaurants. There are many reasons for this, however, we shall discuss a few major aspects in the essay below. Firstly,The main cause of wastage of food is that customers order in surplus. For example, recently I went to my friend's birthday party which was organized in a renowned eatery and 15 members attended that gathering. But my peer,who hosted the celebration ordered the meal for 25 people just to show off his financial status. So, in the end,so much of it is wasted and is thrown in the garbage due to one individual's mistake and his craving to showcase his money. Secondly,the other reason is that owners of these eateries lack the ability to guess the sale for that particular day.They should be able to access the number of meals that ought to be prepared for any particular day. For instance, the sale will be high on the weekends,holidays and on festivals compared to that on regular days.So to reduce the eatables loss, the leader of the organisation should make proper decisions and cook less on days that are considered to be having less selling. Citizens waste foodstuff because they do not know the difficulty and time taken to produce a single grain of rice.The majority of us are not aware of the hardships involved in farming and the reality that, many people die because of hunger. To conclude, Proper enlightenment ought to be bought in each and every human being about the value of a meal and children need to be educated by their parents In addition to this,a strict law should be passed by the government,making farming and cultivation a part of their syllabus. This makes the young minds change their perspective about the value of daily bread,which consequently results in reducing food wastage.