Some people think that families have the most powerful influence on a child’s development, while others think other factors such as television, friend, music. etc. gave biggest effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that family plays a crucial role in children's development. Others believe that television, books, etc., are the factors that can affect a child's growth. This essay will discuss these both views and argue in the favour of the prior. On the one hand, When children watch their favorite comic character, they tend to imitate that character. Moreover, the reading of books can also influence the child's development internally. Along with that, the nature of the friends with which they are roaming is also very important that can play a vital role in the development of a child. For instance, children can follow and try to enact their favorite comic character. On the other hand, Family is a pillar in a child's development journey. From the birth of a child, when they were in adolescence they learn qualities of their parents or family. When they habituated to bad habits. Furthermore, parents are always present in their life particularly at this stage. For example, children who are from broken familes they have high chance to exhibit delusional behaviour. An emotionally safe and secure surroundings are also important for children. Additionally, Parents also teaches children about setting boundaries. In my opinion, children's choice of books,music, or friends depends on the values instilles instils in them by their parents. Therefor, parents hold more substantial sway over their offspring than media, pop culture and friends circle. In conclusion, the outside world influences the intellectual and social development of children. However, I believe that it is parents who set the stage for these developments by laying a strong foundation from a very young age.