Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

There is a view that life is a scene of contestation that have been stated individual must be a winner or be a loser,so,It will create the space of high-tension for people that they need to gain a victory for considering as a successful person, in addition,they opine this belief is essential for motivate society to reaching better results,but others argue with this idea and allege this approach is harmful for human-living because It is a source of schism and have distructed the relationship in a public and the sense of team-working will be vanished, similarly,I agree with the latter statement, furthermore,there are many facts that are rejecting the previous view, finally, I am going to explore this statement to find both pros and cons of competition is a potential factor as a creator or a destructive for human. First of all, looking at life as a great game for each person is in their hands, however, I'm afraid I have to disagree with it because the self-esteem of humans has dropped by the constant comparison with another person, such as in a classroom when the teacher has considered students are on the latter of scoring many negative behaviors such as jealousy, losing the sense of cooperation and engaging in a group as a member who wants to progress a team for reaching their goals will be broken, all of above are confirmed by many research studies in the environment of academies, workplaces. Second, accordingly to a scientific study that has been conducted by many nations around the world scientists have demonstrated winning in challengeable situations such as accepting the exam or getting a position in a career has not guaranteed happiness among these people, while others have been tried to grow in their life by the sense of cooperation and avoiding from the win or fail as a result of their efforts have gained better achievements and prosperity. In the end, the ideology of win and fail as a way to progressing in the same position in society will growing jealousy, broken communication, and losing the real meaning of life in our society, so policy maker in specifically in academic situations must provide the environments that have constructed on the cooperation instead of competition for their nations.