Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, hundreds and thousands of nations choose to be self-employed rather than becoming an employee in a company or organisation. This essay discusses what caused this problem and what is the disbenefit of this situation. The internet might make more and more people become to be self-employed. For example, there are many types of jobs on the internet such as live-streaming streamer, Youtuber and Twitter influencer. These freelances earn money through the internet and they sell their ideas that really build their confidence. They do not need to work for someone anymore. There are more chances to get richer. So more and more young nations choose to become an influencer than to employ in an institution. They risk their career to become more successful in their in life. However, there are still some disadvantages. self-employed people may lose experiences of teamwork. as for the young YouTuber who became very famous and successful, they usually are elegant and egoistic. Many people find that these freelances are very difficult co-operating with. The human being is a kind of social animal. Lack of experience in working in an organisation might make a person not to know how to express himself or herself in front of his partner. This might cause some mental problems in different ways. Many famous live steamers quit their job because of depression. In conclusion, I believe being freelance has some merits that let us learn how to manage our time efficiently. But we can not ignore these disadvantages. Sometimes we need to balance the benefits and disadvantages.