many processed food and ready-meals contain preservatives and chemicals. do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

A lot of us consume processed food nowadays for the sake of convenience and comfort. while some people believe that processed foods are convenient in our fast-paced lives, others argue that they are detrimental. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of consuming ready-meals. On the first hand, a number of people who believe that processed snacks contain harmful chemicals and added flavours might say that they are easy to cook, thereby they save them a plethora of time, especially in the mornings when one is getting ready for work or college, providing us that extra time to sleep. In addition to that, ready-meals save us a lot of money because they are less expensive than eating out at any restaurant, enabling us to save for a rainy day. For example, a college-going student, who is working part-time, can afford them without worrying about their daily budget, allowing them to focus their attention on other important aspects of life. On the other hand, these processed cuisines pose a number of threats to our overall health and fitness in general. Firstly, many of these items contain harmful chemicals, which may result in indigestion and other serious ailments. To amplify, in order to increase their shelf value, a lot of organisations incorporate them with harmful substances. Secondly, processed meals lack apt nutrition and minerals that our body requires on a daily basis, therefore, it is reckless to resort to these items for our daily nutrition. Having looked at both sides, although ready-meals may be cheaper and more convenient than cooking regular meals, the disadvantages of processed foods outweigh any or all of their advantages completely.