Some people say that school children should be given individual class work, while others think that working in small groups is better for them. Discuss both approaches and include your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, there is an ongoing debate, on whether school-going kids should be given class work individually or should be worked in small groups. However, both approaches have pros and cons. However, I believe that,when students are trained as a team,there is a high chance for them to become successful. On one hand, As human beings, each individual is born with a unique talent and if identified and encouraged in a proper way, can make that person shine brighter.When a student is taught individually,it helps the teacher know the interest of the child in a better way. For instance, If a kid is good at mathematics but lags a bit in science,the teaching staff can take special interest and make him do well in science too. This process helps in making the young minds grow better and do well in every aspect of their syllabus. Having said that, this manner of teaching might not allow the kid to interact with other classmates,which could consequently decline their communication skills. On the other hand, If a student is taught in a squad, it helps him to talk to his mates, which develops the process of communication and is much needed in this era. Being educated in a group helps them to become a team player.Children may get a chance to build new friendships,which sometimes could last for a lifetime. For example, one of my colleagues in the office did his schooling through home tuition.He is a very talented person, but cannot express himself or mingle with other people in the organisation, due to which his promotion was kept on hold. To conclude, Both the approaches have their advantages and disadvantages.But in my opinion, I believe that it is important for a person to build good communication skills,which can be achieved through working in groups from the schooling stage itself.