Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

At the present, the type of work can be classified into 2 types, work as an employee with the company and work as a freelance. However, most people will select to work as a freelance. They will not do a job with the company. In my opinion, I think that freelance has disadvantages more than advantages. Freelance is classified as a high-risk job that will not suitable for the newly graduated student. Also, the income is not stable all the time. Firstly, it is very hard to find tasks in this kind of work because when you work as a freelance, you have to find a job by your self which is less opportunity. When compared to the company, they will provide some work for you to do. So, you will have more time to focus on your work. For instance, in engineering work, most people will employ a company to do because they already have a team to build your product. Secondly, most freelance will receive very low income due to the high competition in this market, whether in price or quality. People try to lowering down the price to steal customers. This will affect to profit in each task. For example, Bob post the price for designing a bottle is around 3000 dollars. Then, Susan cut off the price by 1000 dollars. They will reduce their price until remaining only the cost. Thus, this will not suitable for workers that want to be wealthy people in the future. To sum up, the freelance job is not a good choice for some workers. If you want to do this job, you have to prepare for risk and competition.