Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantage and disadvantages?

Due to technological development, people tend to spend more time in the workplace. I think this phenomenon has some advantages and disadvantages; my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it's detrimental to our health. Take China as an example. The trend of working from 9 am to 9 pm for 6 days is prevailing in China; there is fierce competition, and people are extremely tired. Under this condition, many workers have illnesses, such as lumbago and spine issues. It has been often reported that many have considered suicide due to a heavy workload, or many employees died suddenly because they couldn't withstand the high pressure at the workplace. It can be said that a prolonged working time can harm employees physically and mentally. Second, it influences the country's birth rate to a large extent. It's commonplace that when employees finish work and go back after 10 hours of work, they don't have any surplus energy to bear children. Besides, many young people consider children are nothing more than a burden. Because when they have kids, they need to spend countless time taking after their kids; however, on account of a prolonged working time, their jobs don't allow them to look after their children. As a result, many have forsaken the thought of having children. It's worth mentioning that the group of bachelors is snowballing worldwide; such a situation is a by-product of an increased working time. On the other hand, if people can work longer, it is advantageous to the country's development. For example, because everyone has to work longer, the company can better improve. As a consequence, if hundreds and thousands of companies have improved, they can better propel the improvement of the country. In conclusion, I would say the disadvantages of a prolonged working time outstrip its advantages.