Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might this be the case. What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed.

In this day and age, many people prefer to work for themselves rather than being employed in an office. The reason for this is the freedom people get by working independently. This essay will discuss the reason for the case and the demerits. One of the primary reasons that encourage individuals to opt for self-employment is the freedom that comes with it. A person that is self-employed has the liberty to choose his working hours and plan his schedule. Furthermore, an independent business or firm can earn a huge sum of money for an individual which aids in securing the future of the business owner financially. But people on paid employment receive only the stipulated salary which makes it difficult for them to plan their lives financially beyond take-home pay. Initially, these staffs are required to work for eight hours a day, but when the competition increases gradually and becomes hectic, they have to work hard and for longer hours to stay ahead of the company's competitors. Further, if an employee does not perform the duties well, the employer feels that he is not capable, they can be expelled from the company. Moreover, the staff is bound by the rules and regulations abide by the organization. However, being a freelancer can be exhausting and stressful. a self-employed person should be displinedenough not to skip deadlines. By missing out important targets and deadlines, the individual may undergo financial losses and he must solely bear all the consequences as a result of which the guaranteed paycheck for the month is lost. Moreover, it takes several years for freelancer professionals to establish themselves in their respective fields. Therefore, there is no guarantee that a self-employed individual will earn to live a comfortable life till then. Thus, there will be a huge difference in their daily routine, which affects their mental and physical health. To sum it up, I think working for oneself is definitely beneficial as it enables them to work on flexible schedules with their own terms and conditions. But eventually, they may fail if they don't meet up with the set targets. Therefore, some persons should be aware of the pros and cons of self-employment before venturing into one.