Do you think traditional games can better develop children's capabilities than modern games do?

Tremendous online games are available for kids and parents, meanwhile it is a fierce competition for game developers. Therefore, the companies have to design more interesting games to catch their potential customers and use their products to persuade the parents that kids can develop their capabilities from modern games rather than traditional ones. We can find VR technology applying in everywhere, especially in the game industry. Many developers create a fabulous world to help kids learn new languages, coding, and learning different cultures. For instance, in a VR game which design in English, users have to read the tasks and manipulate the role in English. Moreover, some time children need to know how to code. It is an effective way for kids from other countries to learn English and skills better. Furthermore, if kids want to chat with other users, they have to speak English and it can help them to keep motivated for learning languages. We cannot deny that modern games are attracting kids ‘attention, instead it is useful for kid to learn other cultures and skills. Compare to modern games, traditional games require people playing physically and generally it will be limited by time and places. In the past, kids usually play with their neighbors or school mates after class. Playing on the playground and playing ball games were popular at that time. However, it mostly develops kids physically and cannot provide them a more-perspective world in which people are required various abilities, such as: languages, coding, handling transcultural issues. In conclusion, we are living at advanced age where people are surrounded by the high-tech devices and appliances. Those modern games paly an important role to enable kid to learn through games.