Some people think the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As children are the future nation of each country, some people believe that it is the main responsibility of schools to teach them to become useful citizens and productive employees. However, others think regardless of the society and professional market requirements pupils must benefit schools personally. In this essay, I will be explaining both ideas and presenting my point of view. On the one hand, there is a belief among people pointing out the only purpose of schools is to provide the country with a new generation of law-abiding citizens and productive workers. For example, these days, children are encouraged to join extra-curricular programs in order to develop their social and professional vocations from childhood so that they can secure a profession later easily. On the other hand, others say students require to learn social behaviours in playtime through teamwork with their counterparts. Also, they do not need to learn any vocational skills from an early age, or they do not need to be worried about their desired job too soon, because it may stress them out and cause some mental and physical side effects on their lives. For an instance, statistics demonstrate societies which teach social and personal concepts to pupils using games will benefit more from them in the future as the crime rate among that generation is very low. In conclusion, I think neither the first idea nor the second one will not be successful solely. Although schools have to educate students with the required knowledge and skills for their future social and professional life, they need to concentrate on children's personal growth at the same time.