Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child’s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence.

Undoubtedly, children below twelve years use different sources for learning. These learning sources include their parents, electronic media, toys, surroundings, or their peers to learn new information about everything. Some individuals believe that parents are the best choices for increasing children ’s capabilities; however, others, including myself, believe that their growth can be more influenced by other practical factors. On the one hand, those who believe that parents ’ role is more influential in children ’s development have their own reasons. One is that they are more reliable. Children have a better bonding with their parents than their friends or even teachers because they spend more time with their parents than any other individual. As a prime example, a toddler can develop his speech better when he copies his mother’s words and his mother has been the only reliable person who has had sufficient care and supervision. Another reason is that parents are usually more familiar with their offspring’s moods and behaviours. They are the first ones who can find their children ’s personality problems due to the longer time they have been spending with them. For instance, a mother is able to detect better his child’s depression symptoms than even any other professionals. On the other hand, parents ’ knowledge might not be enough for the upbringing of their children, and I believe that friends or television have more pivotal roles. The first reason behind it is that their friends are considerably more up-to-date than their parents. Clearly, development of technology, each generation has more valuable information than its parents. In particular, had not adolescents had enough social communication with their classmates, they would not have become familiar with the latest versions of social networks and would have become more isolated. In addition, by watching scientific programmes, they will be able to upgrade their information about the latest educational findings than when they just rely on their parents ’ training. For example, to learn the English language, there are plenty of precious video clips on YouTube that perfect instructors teach grammar, vocabulary and speaking, which are extremely useful for all viewers, including children. In conclusion, although some people may agree that parents can be better origins for growing of their children, I personally think that the role of medium and their classmates could be more impressive.