Some believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

With the development of social equality, gender equality has become a heated topic. While some think that women have the right to do any job they want, others believe that women cannot do some special jobs. Personally, I do agree the view that there should not have any limitations on women's choices, they can do any job they want. In terms of individuals, the stereotype that women are not suitable to do certain jobs has adverse effects not only for women but for men. On the one hand, this thought that women only suit some low-paying jobs such as nurses, secretaries, teachers and healthy workers forms a stereotype, which is not beneficial to bridging the gender pay gap. If the gender pay gap is widened, women are reluctant to go to work, which means they are more likely to experience domestic violence because they depend on their husbands. On the other hand, this stereotype will develop discrimination. One man, for instance, who are interested in teaching children but because of this gender stereotype will do a job he dislikes, which will lower his well-being. Obviously, such detrimental effects also have a knock-on impact throughout society. Taking executive jobs as an example, there is a stereotype that women are not suitable for political jobs. If a country's political officials are all men, the country's laws made by men will favour males, which undermines women's rights. For a stable perspective, this job discrimination will lead to more gender conflicts that will damage a country's cohesion. In conclusion, while it is true that there is still a stereotype that women are not good at particularly jobs, it is problematic that some still keep this discrimination. This view inevitably has negative impacts on individuals' physical and mental health, as well as the cohesion of communities.