We should stop wasting money on alternative energy sources (for example solar and wind power), because they are too unreliable to ever replace coal and oil.

Although coals and oils are beneficial to mankind,it is as well hazardous to the health of human beings on earth because of the carbon monoxide it emits. I disagree that it will take the place of solar and wind power and so, these solar energies should be funded more. To begin with,solar and wind power are beneficial to mankind and it reduces expenses,in the sense that much money would not be spent on it as it makes use of natural sources to work effectively. Although the structures with which it's been used in constructing it might be costly and it would not cost much as coal and oil do. For instance,many torch lights and electrical appliances used in homes today are been charged using sunlight. Furthermore, wind and solar power are not detrimental to health unlike oil and fuels because it does not release carbon monoxide in the air and thus cause no pollution in the environment,it is very comfortable to be used in homes and offices. For example, the toxic substances that are released in the air by coals and oils cause depletion of the ozone layers which is very dangerous to people's lives, animals and the environment. In conclusion, energy sources are more reliable and helpful both in our societies and in homes,unlike charcoals and fuels. I strongly agree that more money should be spent on energy sources rather than their counterparts.