Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss bother these views and give your opinion.

People have different dispositions to the ugly circumstances they may face. While some argue that it is best to accept them, others think they should be improved on. I am of the opinion that no one should accept unpleasant situations but do all within their powers to make them better. On the one hand, people may be nonchalant about the unfavourable happenings they live with as a result of the fear of the unknown, that is, they are unsure of the results they may get should they strive to change their current conditions. In addition, the lack of resources to create the desired quality of lifestyle they want could hinder them from taking actual steps to achieving it. For example, I remained in a position I was unsatisfied with at my workplace for three years as I did not have the required certificates to progress in my career path. Moreover, the lack of doggedness and resilient spirit in a person will undoubtedly make him live comfortably with whatever comes his way. On the other hand, the process of putting in efforts to alter the negative events in one's life is more fulfilling and admirable than doing nothing. The want for a better quality of life is the driving force of such a fight. For instance, the now famous actor, Taraji Benson, despite having a terrible childhood, decided to migrate to America in search of acting roles and finally, she broke into the Nollywood industry after ten years of trying. Furthermore, social acceptance and recognition are another reason individuals strive to rewrite their stories. This is because they will not be reckoned with unless they are wealthy and famous. Thus, in my opinion, I believe that people should do everything they can to improve the unpleasant events in their lives, in that way, they can have a more fulfilling life. In conclusion, although some people accept ugly situations in their lives, in my opinion, they should make efforts to change them so they can lead lives over which they have control.