Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

From the past to today, especially the last three decades have witnessed negative cases, such as the over pollution in lakes or terrestrials. One of the most remarkable reasons is human-induced waste and the highest share of these pollutants belongs to materials based on plastic. In addition to the plastic residues, another polluting factor is chemical products such as detergents. To be deteriorated the ecological balance of these highly-harmful determinants is a consequence of increasing the general consumption trends in many areas such as textile, transportation vehicles which need fossil fuels and others. According to the scientifical study which it is conducted by Toronto University, greenhouse gases and wastes which they are released in the processing of production have reached double-folds in comparison to 30 years before. However, another significant cause is the population which continues to rise almost every year around the world. In spite of all these facts mentioned above, many actions, that they will be taken by governments exist as well. One of these implementations is to be organized various campaigns in order to build public awareness. In this way, ecological lesson contents can be scheduled. On the other hand, it can be provided with a strict policy approach which is well-structured and legal regulations. To sum up, it is an undeniable fact the environmental erosion exists. With the supportive regulations in the field of policy and useful practices, it can be avoided from this rapid pollution. Otherwise, in long run, a serious environmental disaster will hit the world by leaving permanent damages behind.