The unpaid community services (such as teaching children sports or working for the charity) should be made a necessary part in college programs. To what extent do you agree?

It is a belief that volunteer work should be a mandatory syllabus in the university degree because it would not only beneficial to the student, but also to society. Therefore, I have a high opinion of the same. To begin with, the benefit to the student from the unpaid service. A hands-on experience can be considered a primary advantage. Being a student, it is hard for them to get hands-on real market experience because of their tight schedule for study and no past experience. This is where volunteer work can be fruitful as it neither requires a long time of work dedication, nor any existing skill. Being a helping hand without any financial expectation, moreover, could be helpful to the community. The poor people, who do not have money to pay for the facility, could be supported by the volunteers. For instance, in 2019, the majority of people were infected with COVID-19 virus in India. In such time, the medical students of J. N. Medical College took the intiative, and started volunteer treatment for the beggars who cannot afford a high medical charges. This way, defining a mandatory part in college study can increase number of volunteers and can make the society stronger. On the other hand, if there is not any unpaid commuity work involved in the university study, the freshers would require to face a hard time to get hired from the company due to they do not have market expierence as generally, the employer is looking for an experienced candidate. The society, additionally, will suffer as the needy people will not get any attention to their basic needs because they do not have money to spend and no volunteer is available. In conclusion, the community as well as the graduate student need unpaid service to be included through the mandatory college course for the sake of their own benefits, such as a work experience for student, and recieving support for the poor people of the society and that is why I am in the support of this view.