A person's health is their own responsibility rather than the government's responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era, a healthy lifestyle for an individual becomes very tough, and many believe that an individual is responsible for their fitness and it's not the responsibility of the government to keep their citizens healthy. However, I strongly disagree with this statement and I think that because of some government jobs people are not giving enough time to their health, whereas a healthy citizen can also help to improve the economy. Firstly, these days government jobs are becoming more and more hectic and because of that a person doesn't have any time for his health or any physical activity, however, it may cause obesity and other heart diseases, because of lack of time an individual is also eating unhealthy fast food to save some time, for example, In Mumbai, majority of people eat street food in their lunch to save some time and money. These bad-eating habits are very harmful, and government should reduce some working hours of an employee. Secondly, a healthy citizen is always a happy citizen, if a government will concentrate on the health of its people, these people may help the government in the economy of the country. Research has shown that a healthy person is more organised and punctual as compared to an unhealthy person, a healthy employee will work more efficiently in their office and this will generate more revenue for the government, and help a nation for their economy. If the government will reduce working hours and propagate the importance of healthy living, a citizen will become more motivated toward their health and use their leisure time for some physical activity and healthy eating. To conclude, living a healthy life is not only a responsibility of an individual but, it's also a responsibility of the government as well, and I recommend that government should reduce working hours so that a person could dedicate some time to his health.