Nowadays , more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this trend?

In this contemporary society, people have been living an incredibly fast-paced life, where they could hardly find time to cook at home. As a result, they tend to purchase food that is readily available. While buying food outside does offer advantages, there are also some disadvantages that are well worth considering. On the one hand, there are two prominent advantages concerning this trend. First of all, eating canned food is undeniably less time-consuming as it barely requires any complicated process to prepare it. This, consequently, contributes a significant convenience to those who live a hectic routine. Furthermore, this trend has also remarkably given rise to a significant number of fast- food food restaurants and grocery stores, thereby creating dozens and dozens of job opportunities for the local community. Turning to the other side, there are also some adverse effects of consuming instant food. First and foremost, it is seriously detrimental to our health. It has been commonly known that several preservatives and unhealthy ingredients are added to fast food to ensure it is savoury and colourful. This poses several diseases such as obesity, diarrhoea and even heart attack to us. Besides, due to the dramatic growth of the fast food industry to meet the increasing demand for fast food, tons of plastic waste is being created year by year for packaging food. This leads to the significant contamination of our environment. To conclude, buying food that is instantly available unquestionably provides great convenience on a daily basis. However, there are serious health risks and other drawbacks to buying packaged food behind all these appealing benefits. Given this situation, it is recommended that we should reduce buying fast food products as much as possible.