Science has extended human life expectancy to one hundred years and even beyond. Some people view this in a positive light while others believe this creates some problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is apparent that the advancement of science plays a pivotal role in medical aspects by extending human life to live more than a hundred years. While it seems to benefit all mankind, opponents argue that science also has disastrous effects on humanity. In this essay, both points of view will be clarified before my perspective to agree with the former view is reached. On the one hand, medical science provides various advantages to the world's population. Firstly, with the development of medicine, numerous diseases have been cured and eliminated. For example, in the past, most patients who suffered from diarrhoea had to die as there were no treatments or medicine to heal it. However, nowadays, scientists develop pills called Cabon, which can eliminate bacteria attributed to diarrhoea in a human's intestine. Furthermore, due to various beneficial researches, people know how to protect themselves from contagious diseases. Covid - 19 pandemic can be a good example, as the suggestion of doctors including wearing masks, social distancing, and washing hands often, the transmissible rate decreased dramatically. On the other hand, this type of science can wreak havoc on human life because it can be used to create biological weapons such as harmful viruses, and nuclear bombs. For instance, according to the historical report, 5 million Japanese, in Hiroshima, were killed by two atomic bombs dropped by the USA airforces, which the released radiation contributed to various illnesses alive individuals, namely tumours and Leukaemia. Therefore, if science is misused, it can detrimentally cause the loss of people's life and wealth. In conclusion, everything always has two sides, even medical science. Although this can be used as a weapon to end people's lives, the advantages of science still outweigh its disadvantages due to helping and extending human life. In my opinion, it needs to be developed to help more people.