Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Restaurants provide us with a wide range of different meals and dishes on their menus, and most people cannot resist those charming items on menus so prefer to have their meals outside instead of having them at home. But there is a proportion of people who prefer to serve their meal at their home and enjoy cooking. I am of a mixture of both but mostly prefer homemade foods. In this essay, I will be explaining my thoughts and give some examples in this regard. Nowadays, due to the fast-paced technological advancement in our life, everyone needs to keep their productivity at a very high level, consequently, our lifestyle has changed and a vast majority of people do not have enough time to cook their meals at home and enjoy it with their family, they, thus, prefer to get their lunch or dinner from takeaways or have a fast meal with their friends on diners. For example, because of this change in lifestyle, food delivery services have seen a rise in the number of their customers in recent years. However, a part of society still tends to stay on homemade food plans so that they can stay healthy. This belief is true, as statistics mention, in recent decades, the obesity ratio has been increasing among developed countries. So some people try to avoid ordering their meals from various restaurants and prefer to put effort to make their desired dish themselves in order to prevent their health from being affected by the harmful long-lasting effects of ready-made fast foods. In recent years, with the help of technology, people who do not have enough time for buying groceries, finding recipes and cooking, can order organic ingredients with well-explained recipes online and receive them at their home doorway, therefore, they only need to cook the meal using the shipped recipe and ingredients. In conclusion, Although there are different choices on restaurants' menus and anyone can enjoy them, there are someones who prefer to have a healthier life would choose to bake food at home. I prefer to have a food plan containing both home -cooked food and restaurant meals. For example, I prefer to cook at home at weekends and order my dishes from takeaways on business days since I am very busy on weekdays.