Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Diverse educational institutions have increasingly encouraged students to remark on and even criticize their lecturers during the past decade in an effort to enhance educational quality. However, opinions remain divided as to whether this should be implemented in high schools. Personally, I feel that both students and teachers at this stage of schooling can gain considerably from this strategy, despite valid concerns about the potential loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. On the one hand, the advocacy for this initiative is largely justifiable due to its immense impact it can have on the type of classroom management. In lieu of the authoritarian teaching method, which has been criticized as being outdated and fostering learner passivity, classrooms allowing learner comments and feedback are more conducive to the ideal student-centered style. Students can profit from the adoption of this newer methodology, since their interests, needs, and preferences are taken into greater consideration when designing and assessing courses. Given their lack of understanding of the science of learning, however, it is difficult for high school students to provide much constructive feedback. Therefore, it is worth noting that their demands about the quantity of homework and in-class activities can not always be met. Reasonable caution should be exercised when administering this strategy with high school students. Due to their generally limited life experience and exposure to complex social settings, they may be impulsive in their criticism. As a result, adolescents may deliberately or inadvertently make rude remarks to their teachers, which can have a negative impact on their enthusiasm and patience of the students and, subsequently, the quality of their teaching. For instance, immature pupils who have been reprimanded for not completing tasks may harbor a resentment towards their teachers and insult them whenever feasible. The situation would deteriorate if other students imitated those individuals and do not comply with what the teachers assigned, which would manifest in chaos in the classroom. In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe that high school students should be given opportunities to express their thoughts; however, solutions should be developed to ensure that students appropriately provide feedback and criticism to their professors.