More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

In this era, there is an upward tendency that teenagers participate in helping poorer area voluntary in terms of education and construction of buildings. In this essay, the reasons regarding this phenomenon will be discussed as well as who is the one that is truly benefited. There are several reasons to explain why increasing number of younger generations would like to assist poorer. To begin with, social justice plays a vital role in this model. While resources are allocated unevenly around the world, it is undoubted that some people possess considerable materials but some cannot be lifted out of poverty. Hence, in order to achieve justice, more and more young crowds are passionate about distributing resources fairly in unrich area. Moreover, many organizations such as doctors without borders devote themselves in developing countries and they broadcast their experiences to the public which significantly inspires young people to attain those activities. From my perspective, I believe that a man who is giving obtains more compared to the one who is receiving. Firstly, involving volunteering activities is a precious experience for teenagers to acquire not only assisting skills but also sense of accomplishment. Hence, their abilities are enhanced and they possess more confidence to handle their obstacles. Secondly, junior members also gradually understand themselves and what they want to be in the future during these events. Therefore, it is why the number of students who want to have a gap year increases dramatically nowadays. In conclusion, social justice and the broadcast of volunteering organization are two primary factors that trigger more teenagers to do unsalaried jobs in developing countries and they are more benefited than those who are gained assistances.