In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many companies try to manipulate people to believe their products are the newest in their advertisements. There are many reasons leading to this situation. I believe that cons might be more than pons. Firstly, since those inventions claim they are the first in the world. Hence they might not be used by other companies without paying copyright especially, the logo staff. Another reason this act may inspire the creativity of creators. Producers always try to make their products different from the others. That's the only way to attract customers to consume. Additionally, consumers need the advertising to compare the goods. They can get many details on the internet through these adverts to find whether it is true or not. However, too many adverts might manipulate customers. Because adverts are always aimed to persuade people that buying products will change their lives. For instance, the events of apple are held every year and the new iPhone is released every time in this event with high-tech advertising. Many youth Chinese believe that. Then they buy the newest iPhone which they just can not afford it. Some of them wait in front of the Apple store before the release date for days even for weeks. That is unbelievable. Besides this, there are many armed customers now. They might find the bugs in these advertisements. That will lose the selling numbers. In conclusion, I believe that there are some merits in those advertising. Yet, It is my opinion that too much misleading information can cause bad influences.