Digital Communication Technology, such as emails, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for you answer and include examples.

Nowadays, with the advancement of the technology digital communication is not a novel experience to everyone. Each and every person in the world have at least a bit knowledge of using them. As this technology is globally spread, it helps to connect people together especially through emails, messaging and social media. All over this essay, I am going to express my opinion regarding this technology. Firstly, I must admit that there are various pros and cons of modern technology. However, when considering the advantages, it is hugely benefited, if we want to send a message to someone. In past decades, man has to write and post the letters. This takes more than three to five days to receive it to the relevant person. But, at present we can sit in front of the laptop or mobile phone and it take just a few seconds to send email or any other text message. Also, this is much beneficial for people in foreign countries because, they can get radio vedio calls to their family members and talk lively. Moreover, at workplaces these digital communication become more prominent as foreign conferences and sending work-related documents has been much easier through this telecommunication method. Furthermore, it is cheaper and more profitable for the companies rather than migrating to countries for the meetings. On the other hand, there are drawbacks too. Additionally, to use these new technological aspects, we have to provide our personal information. So hackers can sometimes hack our private details and use them for an illegal procedure. That is the main and dangerous disadvantage according to my knowledge. Not only that but also, the young generation can get addicted to social media and mislead their future as they are getting away with their education. Modern technology is like a coin. It has two sides, but to move with the future world, we have to admit the benefits without stepping backwards and thinking about their negative aspects. In conclusion, I think it is a good impact that humans tend to use the latest advanced technology to improve connections and bonds.