Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school to study further at University or go straight into the workplace ?

It's an ongoing argument in many countries whether the youngster should join the job after completing their high secondary education or perceive their bachelor's. In my opinion and based on my experience, joining the graduate program after finishing school will benefit students to achieve good jobs. Firstly, age matters to join any workforce and teenagers might not find the relevant job they would like to pursue as their career. Secondly, the workplace environment is stressful and hard to cope with daily operations that too with experienced adults. For example, in a recent survey, it is found that most youngsters are working as factory workers as they are not able to find a suitable position because of their studies and experience. Moreover, these kids suffer from depression due to the strain they are taking at a young age. On the contrary, working during their free time after leaving school and before joining the university will children to get real experience that can be beneficial in their studies. Besides, it will help kids in selecting the education stream that they are comfortable with and can achieve high grades in the examination. To illustrate, Singapore highly recommends juveniles join the National Service for 2 years after schooling which will make them socially responsible and training at the centre make the student independent, punctual, and autonomous. To conclude, working for a certain period before joining the university will benefit the students in their studies and career ahead. However, it's not recommended to skip university and start working after finishing school as junior will not be able to achieve high and they will work forcibly for non-suitable positions.