some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born what might be the reasons for this ? What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

History has shown how humans have migrated from from one country into another in the past few centuries leading to development of trade and culture pollination between different nations. However, still many people prefer to live in the same cities and countries of their birth. In this essay, i would like to walk through some of reasons for the same and also analyze the pros and cons associated to it. Love for the place of birth is deeply rooted for most of us, especially because we have spent our early childhood in this place. In my opinion, this is one of the core reasons why some people do not migrate to other places as they attain adulthood. Such people love to always have their friends and family closely by. Moreover, they share a special attachment of pride for the city and country they live in, and they like to spend their energy and time in the development of their nation. There are several advantages of living in your place of birth, firstly you are living close to the people you love, secondly, you get a chance to participate in all the cultural festivals and lastly since you have a very good know how of the place, your chances of survival is much better both professionally and personally. For example, it is easier to find a job as compared to an immigrant, travelling is much easier as you know all the possible routes and public transportation and so on. Migration has its own advantages, which non-migrating people can't enjoy. Firstly, as a migrant you get to explore the new cities and the country where you reside. Additionally, you get a chance to explore multiple cultures of the world and not just stick to the single lifestyle and culture of your origin. Finally, they get to taste different cuisines and receipes vs those who shy away from migration. In conclusion, i would like to say that immigration has its own disadvantages and advantages. Some people spend their entire lifetime in the same city while others become globe trotters spending several years of their life across many different nations. However, i would say what really matters is how nicely you lived your life?, how many memories you have to cherish for? and it really does not matter where you lived it.